Berkley, Ca

It has been quite some time since I have posted. Luckily I have had many shots around the California Bay Area. I ended up somewhere where I usually spend my weekends perusing books, old comics, old music CD’s and Vinyl, Art, and food. You can find contrast, signs, in a laid back, yet occupied place such as Berkley.

 

DSC_1276.jpg

Crates, blankets on the cold concrete… many think the homeless do nothing, but if you listen closely you can always find them talking about interesting topics…thinking…

 

 

DSC_1283.jpg

An old local musician packing up from playing live on the street, typically ignored by people interested in CD’s, LP’s and DVD’s.

 

DSC_1287

Why would you walk away from ramen?!

 

DSC_1296.jpg

Signs tell you something, but reality won’t let you…

 

DSC_1302.jpg

Look at the signs, maybe they can tell you the truth about Berkley.

 

DSC_1304.jpg

Reading is meant for everyone to enjoy, indoors, or outdoors.

 

DSC_1305.jpg

Counting profits at the end of the day seems rather bleak.

 

DSC_1319.jpg

While your friends are chasing the light at the very end, it’s okay to lay back and look through the windows.

 

DSC_1332.jpg

I stood there for a while, hoping to see some movement for a good shot. Perhaps someone left the light on, while others are off, and blinded shut.

 

Berkley was a peculiar place to shoot. I got out of my comfort zone shooting more than just people. I caught more contrast, signs, little things that my eye caught that I would never usually think would be interesting. It’s funny when you get put out of you comfort zone and force yourself to do something…you usually learn something more about yourself.

 

3 thoughts on “Berkley, Ca

Leave a comment